Отзывы об отеле

 

Здесь Вы можете прочитать отзывы.

Great place to stay

It's very nice place with good service and at the center. Good hotel for travel to Salzburg and kongisee we got very good service at the restaurant from Daniala she is so kindly special thanks for her

Ayontova on TripAdvisor, 14.03.2017
separator

Great wellness getaway.

Very "grand" with the elegance of past times. Very friendly. Although we were traveling with a baby and a dog, we were made to feel totally welcome. The pool, and the garden were both a dream. Loved having a nice bathtub in the bathroom. Bad: The carpet in our room was very old and worn out, and in need of being replaced, but everything else in the room was fine.

Joan on Booking.com, 22.02.2017
separator

Short stay

Room was warm and comfortable. This is our fifth stay and the rooms are beginning to require some maintenance and refurbishment. Staff were friendly and welcoming. However, I was disappointed that I found the bedding was all feather/down. I had informed the hotel in advance that I needed hypoallergenic bedding as feathers/down cause asthma and hayfever. When I stay with other hotel chains I usually find (such as Victors) that they have hypoallergenic rooms available.

J7423CTjohnk on TripAdvisor, 04.02.2017
separator

Good

Spacious and stylish. Breakfast overlooking the park. Sense of grandeur and position in town Bad: Provided with feather bedding despite requesting hypoallergenic bedding on booking form (feathers exacerbate asthma). Had to ask on arrival for bedding to be changed. Restaurant closed for six weeks

John on Booking.com, 02.02.2017
separator

Surprising Place

Was in this fantastic hotel for just a weekend. Bad Reichenall is a very beautiful place to visit. I spent my weekend in nature with Quad and adventure trekking in the fantastic snow. Hotel is very comfortable and perhaps even too big depending on room number..Clean & elegant but bathroom should be renewed. The only negative aspect is the parking..

Il P on TripAdvisor, 01.02.2017
separator

Wind'em Wyndham

Nice location in one of the most beautiful corners of Europe. Polite and professional staff. Friendly environment. I would definitely consider revisiting.

Irakli T on TripAdvisor, 24.01.2017
separator

Good place to stay in Bad Reichenhall

Very good located hotel, we stayed 6 nights and visited places in surround, we've got a good very big and convinient room. Breakfast is great too.

Alexander657 on TripAdvisor, 13.01.2017
separator

Happy to be back!

This elegant dame of a hotel did not disappoint, lovely to be back. We really enjoyed our two adjacent rooms with a view of the pedestrian street and the mountains on the 2nd floor. It was especially lovely when it started to snow on our arrival evening with many snow flurries during the gardens into a winter wonderland. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, the only draw back in winter is that the radiators make the air very dry. We had difficulty sleeping most nights (even with super comfy beds) and found that a damp towel on the radiators helped (which we turned down low overnight). Thank you to the reception team with the help when I needed a doctor and when our bill needed reviewing. The housekeeping team was also tops and nothing was too much to ask, they worked around us. We will definitely be back.

lila810 on TripAdvisor, 10.01.2017
separator

Good

unnecessary difficulties with WiFi connection

Anonymous on Booking.com, 07.01.2017
separator

Good

location Nice staff Bad: sauna and pool are far and difficult to find.

Cristina on Booking.com, 05.01.2017
separator

Excellent

Is very clean everything was comfortable the staff was great to work with very helpful and informative enjoyed our stay will try to come back again soon…

V2983KFmichaelb on TripAdvisor, 25.12.2016
separator

A Great Experience

Wyndham bought this venerable property recently, and, for whatever reason, is operating it at a discount. The rooms are huge and comfortable. The location is outstanding. And the price is right. We had the huge pool all to ourselves. Although maps show this as a pedestrian zone, you can carefully drive in to check in and to enter the parking facility. We would go back in an instant.

Slud on TripAdvisor, 25.12.2016
separator

Good Value but poor breakfast

Old world appeal The breakfast used to be good but not any more Good location

Terence on Agoda, 10.12.2016
separator

Good

Un po' da rinnovare

Antonio on Booking.com, 10.12.2016
separator

My favourite place in the world

If there is a more comfortable hotel in the world in a prettier place I have yet to find it. The staff are so utterly lovely.

christianj935 on TripAdvisor, 04.12.2016
separator

Exceptional

Very nice! Oldfashioned good service!

Arnold on Booking.com, 02.12.2016
separator

Nice stay, very kind staff, very good hotel

Very good hotel in the middle of a pedestrian zone in Bad Reichenhall, good breakfast, fine service, very kind and attentive staff

fernandogM1146QN on TripAdvisor, 09.11.2016
separator

WOW...what a fabulous hotel

Extremely nice hotel. Helpful and friendly staff....whether it be on the reception....in the restaurant - just so nice. Location - central to everything. Car parking - good - not a problem. Superior rooms - amazing! Such character.

F9939XWjoshuas on TripAdvisor, 09.11.2016
separator

This hotel is fantastic .... we just loved being there!

The reception staff ...helpful, nice, friendly. Swimming pool - excellent. Hotel - marvellous. All 7 of us (family) had a fabulous 4 nights at this wonderful hotel. It's central to everything...great location in the town. We'll be back next year ...hopefully February Bad: It was all ...just perfect - thank you.

Michael on Booking.com, 08.11.2016
separator

Great breakfast

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. The breakfast was fantastic in a beautiful room and the grounds were very peaceful. It is in a very nice area at the edge of a pedestrian-only shopping area. The only issue we had was it was difficult to find because we did not realize it was in a pedestrian only area -- fortunately a kind local assisted us. The hotel is old and the rooms do need to be updated. But the bed was comfortable and we had a really nice balcony. I would stay here again.

Tracy S on TripAdvisor, 27.10.2016
separator

Good

Nice grand old lady of a hotel. Breakfast was really good. Bad: The rooms were clean, but were likely last updated in the early 80's. Pool was only open until 9 pm.

Jason on Booking.com, 24.10.2016
separator

Good hotel, Great city

Location, Restaurant

Eliahu on Booking.com, 24.10.2016
separator

A Grand Lady of a Hotel in a beautiful city

Bad Reichenhall is my mother's hometown, and my oldest brother was born here. So, I have roots that date back to the late 50's and early 60's, when I lived here as a kid. I have made three return trips since the 60's, and have always stayed at the Axelmannstein Hotel. The last time I stayed here, was with my mom. Now that my mom is gone, I wanted to return to relive good memories. The hotel is conveniently located, for sure. For some, you might considered the hotel to be "dated" because it is. It still feels like the once elegant hotel that was so popular by movie stars and the "elite" in the 30's. Somehow, it's lost it's luster, though. The hotel is very clean, but the lobby furniture looks a bit tired. The drapes are spotlessly clean, but they are very dated. I liked it, but if you want an ultra-modern and contemporary hotel, this place might not be for you. Check-in was pleasant and efficient. Our room was absolutely huge! The Wi-Fi is free and works great! I forgot about the "bidet" in the bathrooms... kind of weird looking, and we never used them. One minor complaint...the room was HOT all the time. We couldn't figure out how to cool it down, and opening the balcony window (which faced the GORGEOUS view of the mountains) would me a bit too cold (for fall temps had arrived). We ate at the hotel's restaurant, the "Axel Stube". Here, service was less than stellar... quite spotty, actually. The food was okay, but nothing special. We never ate there again, because there are far better restaurants in town. Breakfast was quite lovely, as are all European breakfasts. The array of food was mind boggling...from fresh breads, cheeses, meats, salads, eggs, yogurts, fruit... you name it. The coffee was excellent, and the view of the garden and mountains is so peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed a beer in the bar, which was like a ghost town. There was OLD American Jazz music playing, which we found odd. It just didn't fit in with the European feel of the decor. Parking was 7 Euros a day, and it's a slight walk away-- but not bad. The location of the hotel is perfect, really. My cousin, who still lives in this town says the the Axelmannstein has lost its appeal to the locals. I don't know what can be done to bring this place back to the popularity that it once had. I would hate to see it totally redecorated, because I love the Old European charm of the place. The bar should be redone, though, and lose the awful music please!

Debby F on TripAdvisor, 24.10.2016
separator

Wonderful

This hotel was once a grand opulent hotel and it could be that again with a bit of sprucing up. However, our accommodations were wonderful... the room was very large and comfortable and we certainly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was stupendous! We would stay here again. Thank you.

Ruth on Booking.com, 19.10.2016
separator

Good

Nice big room, but malfunctioning radiator meant room was too hot and windows had to be left open a little despite smokers standing underneath. Car park was hard to find from main road.

Jackson_Britisher on Booking.com, 03.10.2016
separator

old world charm in the centre of town

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a large and well maintained room, not recently rennovated but we found it nice and charming, looking over a park-like setting. Our friends had one of the rennovated rooms and they were as pleased. Very expansive buffet breakfast and very helpful front desk personnel. We would definately return here and were very pleasantly surprised by the town of Bad Reichenhall.

1000Brussel on TripAdvisor, 02.10.2016
separator

We already booked our next visit!

Spacious rooms, nice breakfasts, super helpful and friendly stuff, beautiful and huge garden, just perfect location.

Alicja on Booking.com, 02.10.2016
separator

Stayed 3 years ago. The improvement since Wyndham took over is very noticeable. Would stay again.

Staff were brilliant Bad: Zero

Keith on Booking.com, 01.10.2016
separator

Nice stay at Bad Reichenhall!

Location is excellent, parking area is hard to find (it is very near to the entrance, but there are no signs, one can find it when she or he stays right before the parking area). Staff kind and helpful, room tidy, comfortable and very spaceous. Doorhandles and other metal things looked very old and shabby. Breakfast also very good, restaurant tidy and elegant. The chairs were unfortunatelly old and shabby.

bartusz on TripAdvisor, 27.09.2016
separator

Old world hotel

Lovely older hotel with great history. Spa town with incredible features, love visiting here. Would definitely stay here again.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 27.09.2016
separator

Контакт

Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall
Axelmannstein Hotel
Salzburger Straße 6
83435 Bad Reichenhall