Отзывы об отеле

 

Здесь Вы можете прочитать отзывы.

Stylish and comfortable

Being old and tradional, gives a special feeling. It is well maintained and refurbishing rooms, nice and roomy. Accepional view over the mountains and a nice garden. Breakfast is super with many choices. The wide windows looking at the garden, is a bonus. Spa area with really heated pool is a fantastic place to relax. Love it.

nitzan on TripAdvisor, 19.03.2019
separator

Very enjoyable overnight stop. A favourite stopover

Good breakfast in lovely dining room. Pleasant, helpful staff. Had half board. Waiter very helpful source g gluten free options. Bad: Requested hypoallergenic bedding because of asthma. Feather bedding supplied and it took quite of attempts to get the bedding changed.

John on Booking.com, 15.02.2019
separator

Very nice and clean location, located in a picturesque area with lots of vegetation.

Splendid location. The construction itself preserves something reminiscent of the old hotels from the last century. Too bad the hotel doesn't have its own parking place, for the tourists coming with their own cars. It would be necessary. I had to left my car in the parking lots on the nearby streets. But the services, the good, friendly staff, the quiet atmosphere, in fact the location it self, is very pleasant, recommended especialy for families, romantic pairs and sure, for elderly people.. Once you were here, you will surely return with great pleasure. I will come back!

Tavi T on TripAdvisor, 13.02.2019
separator

Very comforyable and nice place

Perfect location. Very good pool and sauna. Bad: Every morning cca at 9.00 cleaning team is knocking at the door disturbing you.

Alexej on Booking.com, 10.02.2019
separator

Excellent

The sauna and the pool was fantastic. The room was nice and clean, and comfortable size. The restaurant next to the lobby had nice meal for reasonable price. The athosmphere of the lobby, staircase and breakfast area ia quite amazing, you can feel art nouvo style there.

Ildikó on Booking.com, 16.01.2019
separator

Wyndham Bad Reichenal

Good size rooms. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Bad: In parts needed some decorating to bring it up to a good standard expected from a 4 star. I'm being critical as is a very nice Hotel.

Gfsteven on Booking.com, 09.01.2019
separator

Excellent

Location and rich breakfast. Chef of Axel Stuberl Restaurant

Valerii on Booking.com, 23.12.2018
separator

An old grand hotel with a lot of charm. Very friendly staff.

The hotel has very old traditions.Big room with extra walk-in wardrobe was excellent. There is a very nice hall for breakfast with windows to the floor and a beautiful view to the garden. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was in a convenient and pleasant location. Only steps from the local shops and situated on a beautiful park with views of the mountains. It had beautiful antique furniture a quaint and cosy bar.

szlghq on TripAdvisor, 05.12.2018
separator

Fantastic stay in a great location

We stayed at this property as part of a european road trip, we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the staff were very helpful & took care of our every need, just a couple of things it wasn't very clear as to where the hotels parking was, we also weren't told about the complimentary wifi offered at check in, we found later on in our stay. Also if using a sat nav the address for the hotel shows as the street behind where the hotel actually is. These were only minor issues & would certainly not stop me from staying there again.

Joeikin on TripAdvisor, 05.11.2018
separator

Good

Breakfast is delicious. The room where you have breakfast is great,very different from the rest of the hotel. We had half board and it was worthwhile. Staff are helpful, car park is close and easy to reach. In spite of the general appearance we would go back. Bad: Rooms are clean but run down. The whole hotel is run down but clean.

Cristina on Booking.com, 02.11.2018
separator

Enjoyable, clean and lovely view

Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein Hotel is a traditional hotel in Bad Reichenhall. This hotel in Bavaria is peacefully located in pedestrian area. Most of the rooms with balcong or view of the beautiful Alps mountains. Enjoy relaxation surrounding hotel lawn area including its own lake, the elegant park restaurant, swimming pool and sauna. Since Bad Reichenhall is a salt producer, you might as well try a relaxation in the new salarium of the hotel that created as oasis of salt for you. The hotel staff will give you a less smile & services. The room is clean, decent size with a georgeous view. The breakfast is served with varieties german and international food with the large windows looking out on to gardens, lovely! This is an old hotel, good interior design, the suite is designed like a palace, and it must be needed for attention on the buildings and do better on services & greetings. Over all, it is a good stay with magnificent Alps mountain view!

Ivans K on TripAdvisor, 31.10.2018
separator

A relaxing stay

We love Bad Reichenhall and the hotel only added to let us have a wonderful stay. Next time we will consider the hotel again.

Tamar on Hotels.com, 22.10.2018
separator

Well treated in an elegant old hotel.

Hotel staff was wonderful. Very accommodating to our needs and was kind enough to upgrade our room for our special occasion. The hotel is a bit outdated inside but well maintained and good amenities. Breakfast was decent, above average. The location is fantastic.

Kevin on Hotels.com, 15.10.2018
separator

Old world charm, rambling and quite beautiful

This hotel is big and old and rambling and... did I say big? There are so many rooms and corridors and facilities that the hotel itself is a destination for exploration. The rooms are a decent size, and the grounds are beautifully presented. The location is ideal for Salzburg, Konigsee and even destinations further afield in the south-east Bavarian area. I really enjoyed my stay here with the tapestried walls and the wonderful breakfast buffet with the large windows looking out onto the gardens. Also in the hotel is a wonderful traditional german restaurant. I had Schnitzel and Bavarian beer here and loved it. There's also a heated pool and spa. The problem I had was the parking. There's no parking really nearby and though the do have a carpark, they told me it was free for guests and then charged me almost 70Euros when I exited. That is terrible. The frenchman working at the concierge is a happy, friendly chap.

Rusty v on TripAdvisor, 15.10.2018
separator

Nice property

Hotel has tons of character, great area. Wished we could've stayed here longer.

Edward on Hotels.com, 12.10.2018
separator

Loved fantasising about yesteryear...overall lovely charming hotel.

Breakfast was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was in a convenient and pleasant location. Only steps from the local shops and situated on a beautiful park with views of the mountains. It had beautiful antique furniture a quaint and cosy bar, a fantastic sauna and pool and whispers of former hotel glory days. Overall, it was exceptionally charming and enjoyable. Bad: The hotel is old and we were initially given a very old room that had chipped paint and mould on the walls in the extremely old bathroom. These first rooms were drab and dated. We were given these rooms as they were interconnecting, so to be fair the hotel was trying to accommodate our wishes. However the standard of the rooms was lacking and completely unacceptable at the price. We advised the staff who arranged for us (whole family)to have a room change without issue (but no longer interconnected). The new rooms whilst old (bathrooms were renovated) at least carried the charm that we had hoped and expected to find in such a lovely old (150 years) hotel.

Peter on Booking.com, 04.10.2018
separator

Great design, wonderful staff.

Breakfast is great, staff is very friendly and the hotel’s design is remarkable. Looks like a building that’s seen a lot of history. Mildly run down, but not more than other hotels in Germany. Needs some love and care. We received a room which seemed good at first, but later we saw that it’s pretty damaged (walls). The day later we complained and the front desk offered us a free upgrade to a suite. HUGE suite, marbled bathroom and everything is designed like a palace. Not all is perfect, but considering it’s not the Carlton or the kenpinsky it’s fine. I recommend it very much. It’s right in the heart of the town and you won’t find a better place!

denis4845 on TripAdvisor, 16.09.2018
separator

Great location

Location Historic building Garden Bad: It was run down ... carpet worn , old furniture. Pool windows didn’t open. No pool bar/ service. A tired old hotel.... it needs some love and a lot of updating.

Lynne on Booking.com, 15.09.2018
separator

This hotel remembers better time.

The hotel has very old traditions and located in the center of the city. You can reach to any place for 10-15 mins. Our room has lots space and was very clean. The hotel has a swimming pool and a sauna. There is a very nice hall for breakfast with windows to the floor and a beautiful view to the garden. Breakfast was very good and diverse. You can park your car nearby, from 6pm until 9am it's free. Bad: Our room didn't have an air condition. The hotel needs to be renovated. The spa zone isn't very good organized.

Nataliia on Booking.com, 12.09.2018
separator

Amazing building and area

House keeping is well organised, the breakfast service is also at very good level of quality, speed and clean. Reception staff is very polite and professional. And although the building needs some renovation, it has grand spirit and cozy atmosphere. The garden is real gem and very well maintained.

kaloyanvangelov on TripAdvisor, 10.09.2018
separator

A good place to stay

This is a good hotel and with pleasure I will return there again. Bad: Compared to Booking.com I found a significantly cheaper (~1/3) offer from another online company, for staying at Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein.

Razmik on Booking.com, 07.09.2018
separator

Awesome

Excellent selection of food. Bad: Noise from restaurant below.

Katrin on Booking.com, 06.09.2018
separator

Relaxing stay

Hotel is old but you get the grand feel. Stay were great and accommodating. Lovely bar to end your day. Only complaints are you had to sign in to the wifi all the time and water from tap was discoloured so hotel should provide compliantly drinking water. Rooms do need some updating but very clean. Perfect location.

caper36 on TripAdvisor, 20.08.2018
separator

Perfect location for a relaxing holiday with style

We had a lovely spacious room with a mountain view. The staff was very professional and friendly. The breakfast was good and served in a beautiful hall with a view to the hotel garden. Bad: The rendering on some of the walls in the bathroom was peeling.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 10.08.2018
separator

Fine but not exceptional

Too little wellness options. There was no staff and no water at the sauna area in the morning. The room is spacious but the facilities and furniture are simply too old. The buffet is average, rather little options. Reception and staff at the restaurant were very friendly.

A TripAdvisor Member on TripAdvisor, 28.07.2018
separator

Exceptional

Service alles prima Bad: Es war alles super

Solo on Booking.com, 23.07.2018
separator

Nice stay

My husband, my parents and I spent two days in this hotel. The hotel is right in the city center, in the pedestrian area. The rooms are a bit old but clean and large. Breakfast was amazing. There was every kind of food you can imagine of for breakfast.

Fabrizia D on TripAdvisor, 12.07.2018
separator

Nice stay at Bad Reichenhall

Breakfast amazing, full of every kind of food. Bad: Overall the hotel is a bit old and the moquette is everywhere.

Fabrizia on Booking.com, 11.07.2018
separator

Grand Hotel in the old style

Grand hotel in the old style, 4 star hotel. Huge bed room suite, modern bathroom with a heated cast iron tub. Shower head in the American style. Huge walk in closet with upholstered benches for luggage. 2 sinks, wash cloths. Bidet. No AC. Windows have to be opened but no real cool down until midnight, warm up starts about 6 in the morning. Excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel grounds are huge. Hotel is in the center of a pedestrian walk area that is beautifully landscaped. Friendly and helpful staff.

David E on TripAdvisor, 09.07.2018
separator

Spacious rooms and great breakfast choice

We stayed for 1 night with the family across 2 rooms. Both were spacious and in good condition. The grounds allow a shortwalk and we enjoyed the indoor pool, although a bit tricky to find. Breakfast was a huge spread, best of our holiday with healthy, tastey and traditional options.

Clare M on TripAdvisor, 07.07.2018
separator
Контакт

Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall
Axelmannstein Hotel
Salzburger Straße 6
83435 Bad Reichenhall