Hotel reviews

Here you can find some ratings from guests to our hotel in Bad Reichenhall.

Very Good

The "military" style breakfast covid rules were akward. Apart of that the hotel was very welcoming and the staff was understanding and handled the covid regime in a humanly way. Thank you for that.

Roger on Booking.com, 22.10.2020
separator

The best times of this hotel were perhaps in the past

The bathroom is very clean, pleasant. We've got a spacey room with balcony. Bad: this hotel needs to be renovated, rags in the rooms are really used over many years, here and there one can see cracks in the walls. Almost everywhere the water connections and taps need to be renewed. Some of the abandoned items could be due to the covid19 shut-down.

Razmik on Booking.com, 26.08.2020
separator

Ober Bayern an alternative holiday

The Hotel is a listed building and right in the centre of Bad Reichenhall which is an excellent position to travel in the area of the vor alpen with so much beautiful scenery and so many activities for young or older guests. Our room was on the 4th floor with incredible views of the alps from our balcony, the hotel is very clean and efficiently run. Some comments describe it as being tired. My wife and I agree in part with that statement, however it was excellent value for money, but you need to shop around for deals. Would we go again, definitely yes it’s such a traditional quality hotel in a beautiful area you can overlook any minor wear and tear signs.

davidcC1476CP on TripAdvisor, 11.08.2020
separator

Very Good

The arrangements during COVID-19 was well coordinated and sensible. Bad: The bathroom heater was always on and since the control knob was broken it was like a furnace inside. Our complaint to housekeeping was not acted upon.

Sayan on Booking.com, 06.08.2020
separator

Good

Breakfast was ok Bad: A bit old hotel needs some maintenance

Attila on Booking.com, 31.07.2020
separator

Wyndham Bad Reichenhall

Location Bad: Room too warm. Dirty. Dead bugs and spiderwebs in room

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.06.2020
separator

Exceptional

Everything was fine. The staff was very carreful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is pet friendly.

Adelina on Booking.com, 15.06.2020
separator

Very nice hotel, which must be really nice post-corona

Excellent location and beautiful building. The garden is incredible! Bad: Likely due to Corona, but breakfast was below par. Also due to Corona, spa and pool were closed.

Jrodriguesams on Booking.com, 15.06.2020
separator

the location of the hotel is the biggest plus.

the location in the midst of Bad Reichenhall is just excellent. Bad: the room interior is a bit old-fashioned and would merit refurbishment.

Ilem on Booking.com, 25.04.2020
separator

Good

When you book delux room don’t expect to get room as on the picture... this was disappointing

Irena on Booking.com, 03.03.2020
separator

Very Good

Comfortable beds, large spacious room, exceptional breakfast, great position.lovely gardens. Bad: Workmen making a noise working in the next bedroom u till late at night. One of the Male reception staff wasnt interested in helping us. Most of the staff were exceptional just one was rude and abrupt. Also would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Vicki on Booking.com, 01.03.2020
separator

Great place to stay

I arrived in the night, the staff was extremely friendly. Everything was perfect.

Pavel on Booking.com, 24.02.2020
separator

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Fantastic location right in the pedestrian area of Bad Reichenhall. The hotel was old, but a very large room and clean. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool area was clean.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.02.2020
separator

Exceptional

I loved EVERYTHING!

Elizaveta on Booking.com, 08.02.2020
separator

Exceptional

Alles ist erstklassig! All at the highest level!

Scor on Booking.com, 06.02.2020
separator

Good

Great location. Bad: Everything is looking a bit tired. Carpets in rooms should have been replaced at least a decade ago

Daniel on Booking.com, 27.01.2020
separator

Good

ok

Peter on Booking.com, 22.01.2020
separator

Excellent location and service

Location of hotel ,service and facilities Bad: No issues

William on Booking.com, 05.01.2020
separator

Exceptional

My child really enjoyed a swimming pool. (It was only 1.3m depth pool, so that I had to always take care him) When we visited this place, it was a christmas buffet in restaurant and it was great experience.

Shingo on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Old charm and luxary in central location, great price.

Great breakfast in beautiful room overlooking park.

Peter on Booking.com, 07.10.2019
separator

Very Good

Traditional old hotel, does need updating but didn't spoil experience for us, large comfortable room, everything you could want, tv, shower, lovely bed and linen, very clean. Large restaurant, great food reasonable price and service was friendly and helpful. Situated in the middle of a lovely town surrounded by the Alps.

Victor on Booking.com, 27.09.2019
separator

Good place to stay when visiting Berchtesgaden and konigsee

Spacious room and good breakfast Bad: Reaching by car was difficult

Atif on Booking.com, 14.09.2019
separator

Will be back..

Good Location Good staff Bad: Room was too far from reception. Delivery of food to the room at €10 is too much. Front needs paiting.

Naika on Booking.com, 14.09.2019
separator

A little part of paradise.

Location is fantastic. Initially I was given a large but somewhat depressing room, facing a dense tree garden, but we asked for a different room. That room's view to the mountains and neighboring Park and gardens was priceless. Exquisite. The swimming pool was a true gem. Bad: Initially, the pillows were terrible, but the very competent Reception brought us much better ones. The breakfast variety is not satisfactory and the elevators were frequently out of order, we were on fourth floor! But couldn't change room again.

Mo on Booking.com, 26.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Clean and spacious rooms. The location is great, right in the middle of the city Center Bad: One of the receptionist on check in wasn’t very nice, but the check out receptionist was very nice and friendly.

Monica on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
separator

Very Good

Very traditional Grand Hotel building in great location, close to shops and restaurants, as well as the parc.

Alexandra on Booking.com, 21.08.2019
separator

Good

Very comfortable room Bad: Reception staff unhelpful in showing location of parking. No help with luggage offered.

David on Booking.com, 13.08.2019
separator

Great location

Beautiful small town/village, very cozy town with lots of shopping and culture surrounded with mountains. Hotel was very nice with two amazing restaurants. 30minutes from Salzburg on the other side of boarder. Boarder crossing is seamless.

FarhadSacramento on TripAdvisor, 09.08.2019
separator

Good

Good size room + breakfast had a good variety. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bad Reichenhall is a charming small town only 15 min drive from Salzburg. Bad: One can see that it used to be a Grand Hotel but it can do with a serious refurbishment. Wifi connection wasn't working well had to continuously reconnect. There are much simpler and user friendly solution to provide guests access to the internet. The pillows were oversized and uncomfortable but next morning on request the reception provided smaller sized pillows.

R on Booking.com, 08.08.2019
separator

Very comfortable great location

Location Comfort Bad: Parking

John on Booking.com, 01.08.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall
Axelmannstein Hotel
Salzburger Straße 6
83435 Bad Reichenhall